Click here
Click here
Retail Technology, Retail technology News

News

CASE STUDY: Hamleys slashes costs with new customer tool

CASE STUDY: Hamleys slashes costs with new customer tool

Thursday October 26 2017

Toy retailer Hamleys boosts agent morale and sees 50% reduction in costs with new customer support tool


A merry AI Christmas for The Entertainer

A merry AI Christmas for The Entertainer

Wednesday October 25 2017

UK toy retailer The Entertainer is bringing artificial intelligence (AI) to stores this Christmas


Currys PC World adds new drop ship platform

Currys PC World adds new drop ship platform

Tuesday October 24 2017

Dixons Carphone has announced a new deal that will rapidly expand the drop ship capabilities of its Currys PC World business


 Esso rolls out payments app

Esso rolls out payments app

Friday October 20 2017

Esso is rolling out its mobile payments app across UK service stations


BHS profits with seamless payments

Tuesday October 17 2017

BHS has seen significant success since transforming itself into an online store with seamless payment


Target signs on with Google Assistant

Monday October 16 2017

US shoppers can now shop at mass retailer Target from anywhere in the United States through Google Express and with the Google Assistant


Miele goes global with SaaS

Friday October 13 2017

Appliance maker Miele is expanding its online presence to 18 new markets with a new software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform


Asos rolls out same day delivery

Thursday October 12 2017

Following a successful trial, fashion retailer Asos is introducing a same day delivery service for London customers


Poundland & Dealz upgrades POS

Wednesday October 11 2017

UK discount retailer Poundland & Dealz is implementing new point of sale (POS) technology across its estate


Walmart goes live with voice shopping

Tuesday October 10 2017

Walmart’s project with Google to provide personalised voice shopping has gone live


Amazon to add VR apparel changing?

Monday October 9 2017

Amazon has acquired a company whose software could be used to enable customers to virtually try on clothes


Anthropologie adds AR and CGI

Friday October 6 2017

Lifestyle retailer Anthropologie is using CGI and AR to enhance its custom furniture programme in the US