Click here
Click here
Retail Technology, Retail technology News

News

100M to be shopping in AR by 2020 – Gartner

100M to be shopping in AR by 2020 – Gartner

Tuesday April 2 2019

Gartner has said it expects 100 million consumers to shop in augmented reality (AR) online and in-store by next year


 Vorwerk UK cleans up with IP telephony

Vorwerk UK cleans up with IP telephony

Monday April 1 2019

Household products and cosmetics brand Vorwerk UK have seen an uptick in customer satisfaction and team growth with IP telephony


McCain seeks analytics boost

McCain seeks analytics boost

Friday March 29 2019

Global FMCG brand McCain Foods is implementing a new ecommerce analytics platform to boost online sales


LVHM to track fakes with blockchain

LVHM to track fakes with blockchain

Thursday March 28 2019

Luxury goods brands owner LVHM is using a blockchain project to help track authenticity of high price goods


McDonald’s acquires AI firm

Wednesday March 27 2019

Burger giant McDonald’s is acquiring an artificial intelligence (AI) company for at least $300 million


JD.com boosts AI startups

Tuesday March 26 2019

Chinese retail giant JD.com has held its first demo day for AI innovators


TGI Fridays serves up compliance

Monday March 25 2019

Restaurant chain TGI Fridays has implemented new software to help accelerate and manage their compliance and risk strategies


Instagram enables in-app checkout

Thursday March 21 2019

The journey to social media giant Instagram becoming a fully-fledged ecommerce business has moved closer with in-app checkout


World of Books adds routing software

Wednesday March 20 2019

Used book retailer World of Books (WoB) has implemented new routing software to save mileage, time and cost


Leroy Merlin Brazil optimises pricing

Tuesday March 19 2019

Brazilian DIY giant Leroy Marlin Brazil has selected new price optimisation software for implementation


Roadchef driving new wages platform

Monday March 18 2019

Motorway service area chain Roadchef is providing employees with access to flexible income with a new wages platform


Meijer expands Shop & Scan

Friday March 15 2019

US grocer Meijer has continued to roll out its Shop & Scan mobile shopping checkout program