Click here
Click here
Retail Technology, Retail technology News

News

 Consumers call for more AI in retail

Consumers call for more AI in retail

Monday September 4 2017

A new survey by Visa has revealed that 70% of consumers believe that artificial intelligence (AI) can transform their shopping experience


Boots adds customer insights tools

Friday September 1 2017

Boots UK has announced a new partnership that will see it develop and operate a range of customer insight tools for its product brands


Tesco implements energy saving system

Thursday August 31 2017

Tesco is looking to reduce energy usage by as much as 80% with a new solution


Ocado launches Alexa app

Ocado launches Alexa app

Wednesday August 30 2017

Online grocer Ocado has become the first UK supermarket to launch an app for the Amazon Alexa voice-controlled assistant


Walmart adds Express service to app

Tuesday August 29 2017

Walmart has added a new service to its app that combines with in-store Express Lanes to help speed up customers’ Money Services transactions


Rite Aid announces new online platform

Friday August 25 2017

US pharmacy chain Rite Aid is using a new online platform as part of its commitment to innovation


Shoe Carnival joins rewards app

Thursday August 24 2017

US footwear retailer Shoe Carnival has joined a shopping rewards app


Bravissimo boosts ecommerce

Wednesday August 23 2017

Lingerie retailer Bravissimo has implemented a new ecommerce platform to enhance customer experience and global capabilities


Arsenal FC scores with ecommerce update

Monday August 21 2017

Arsenal FC’s online store now allows fans to shop faster anywhere, anytime and with a choice of currencies due to new software


Jo-Ann launches new app

Wednesday August 16 2017

US fabric and craft retailer Jo-Ann is upping its use of technology with a new mobile app


Asos adds visual search

Tuesday August 15 2017

Online fashion retailer Asos has added visual search functionality to its iOS app


Walmart tech bypasses checkouts

Monday August 14 2017

Walmart shoppers in the US can bypass checkout lanes altogether with new technology being rolled out