Click here
Click here
Retail Technology, Retail technology News


Walmart goes live with voice shopping

Walmart goes live with voice shopping

Tuesday October 10 2017

Walmart’s project with Google to provide personalised voice shopping has gone live

Amazon to add VR apparel changing?

Amazon to add VR apparel changing?

Monday October 9 2017

Amazon has acquired a company whose software could be used to enable customers to virtually try on clothes

Anthropologie adds AR and CGI

Anthropologie adds AR and CGI

Friday October 6 2017

Lifestyle retailer Anthropologie is using CGI and AR to enhance its custom furniture programme in the US

 Dixons Carphone enhances POS

Dixons Carphone enhances POS

Thursday October 5 2017

Electrical and telecoms retailer Dixons Carphone has upgraded its point of sale (POS) coupon programme across its 450 megastore network

Burberry tests augmented reality

Tuesday October 3 2017

Fashion brand Burberry is experimenting with augmented reality (AR) by adding it to its smartphone app

Esselunga looks to transform supply chain

Monday October 2 2017

Italian supermarket chain Esselunga is undergoing a strategic supply chain transformation across its 150-plus store network

Swear relaunches with ecommerce site

Friday September 29 2017

Designer footwear company Swear – founded by Farfetch CEO José Neves - has relaunched with a new ecommerce site

Holland & Barrett appoints first CIO

Tuesday September 26 2017

Health food and supplements retailer Holland & Barrett has appointed Mark Fabes as its first CIO

New payment app for Ted Baker

Monday September 25 2017

Fashion retailer Ted Baker has launched a new app-based payment solution

The Body Shop launches mobile wallet pass

Friday September 22 2017

The Body Shop is launching a mobile wallet pass with the latest news and signature counts for its Forever Against Animal Testing campaign

UK online sales soar in August

Thursday September 21 2017

According to the IMRG Capgemini e-Retail Sales Index, online retail sales were up 16.4% year-on-year in August

Ikea launches AR app

Tuesday September 19 2017

Home furnishings retailer Ikea will launch an augmented reality (AR) app later this month