Click here
Click here
Retail Technology, Retail technology News

News

Morleys rewards loyalty

Morleys rewards loyalty

Friday June 23 2017

Department store Morleys has implemented a brand new loyalty card programme for customers


boohoo looks to lockers

boohoo looks to lockers

Thursday June 22 2017

Online fashion retailer boohoo will soon be offering its customers 24/7 collection with lockers


Stage Stores modernises RDC

Stage Stores modernises RDC

Thursday June 22 2017

US fashion omnichannel retailer Stage Stores has undergone a major modernisation of its regional distribution centre (RDC)


Robert Goddard raises the bar with new software

Robert Goddard raises the bar with new software

Wednesday June 21 2017

Fashion retailer Robert Goddard has expanded business operations and optimised warehouse efficiencies with new software


Amazon drones to use safety shroud

Tuesday June 20 2017

Amazon’s latest development for its drone delivery plans is a ‘virtual safety shroud’ to prevent it hitting children or pets


Alibaba expands its AI cloud product

Monday June 19 2017

Ecommerce behemoth Alibaba has expanded its artificial intelligence (AI) and big data cloud product in Europe


China’s Store of the future (on wheels)

Friday June 16 2017

A new mobile convenience store has launched in China with no staff, drone delivery and a hologram as a sales assistant


ColourPop stars with digital partnership

Thursday June 15 2017

US beauty products retailer ColourPop has formed a new partnership to boost the customer digital experience


Supervalu replaces legacy systems

Wednesday June 14 2017

US grocery wholesaler and retailer Supervalu is replacing its mainframe technology infrastructure


UGC fits for Dune London

Tuesday June 13 2017

Footwear retailer Dune London has introduced user generated content (UGC) on its product detail pages


New Staples CIO heads for cloud

Monday June 12 2017

Office products retailer Staples has announced Pragati Mathur as its new CIO to lead its move to the public cloud


Yroo launches shopping app

Friday June 9 2017

Shopping search engine Yroo has launched a new in-store mobile product search app